Author Topic: 2016 C-USA Football All-Conference Awards  (Read 1305 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


  • Moderator
  • Chancellor
  • *****
  • Posts: 12675
on: December 07, 2016, 07:17:20 pm

Player of the Year
Ryan Higgins - Sr. QB, Louisiana Tech
Offensive Player of the Year and Special Teams Player of the Year
Carlos Henderson - Jr. WR, Louisiana Tech

Defensive Player of the Year
Trey Hendrickson - Sr. DE, Florida Atlantic

Freshman of the Year
Joshua Tauaefa - Fr. LB, USTA

Newcomer of the Year
Mike White - Jr. QB, WKU

Coach of the Year
Skip Holtz, Louisiana Tech FB: 2016 Players of the Year FB: Holtz Named C-USA Coach of the Year FB: 2016 All-Conference Teams FB: C-USA All-Freshman Team
« Last Edit: December 07, 2016, 07:21:30 pm by Run49er »


  • Guest
Reply #1 on: December 08, 2016, 06:35:27 am
Watched a lot of CUSA football, enough that I feel comfortable saying that Trey Hendrickson should not have won DPOTY over Larry. Yes he is more versatile, but he is not more of an impact player. I watched teams scheme away from Larry week after week. He was the best DEF player in CUSA in my opinion.


  • Guest
Reply #2 on: December 08, 2016, 06:48:43 am
clt says Olsen was robbed.


  • Moderator
  • Chancellor
  • *****
  • Posts: 12675
Reply #3 on: December 12, 2016, 06:39:36 pm FB: Three C-USA Players Named AP All-Americans

AP 2nd team: Will Hernandez - Jr. OG, UTEP
AP 3rd team: Aaron Jones - Jr. RB, UTEP
AP 3rd team: Forrest Lamp - Sr. OT, WKU
« Last Edit: December 12, 2016, 07:04:24 pm by Run49er »


* Charlotte 49ers News

* State of Charlotte

* Videos